Choices

hmm, choices. Will they be the right ones… often we have the opportunity to make a big choice. Should I or shouldn’t I.  Sure that is simple, yes or no.

But with every decision there are repercussions.  oh sometimes you may upset someone with the wrong choice… or maybe you will only have two cookies tomorrow because you had four today.

But some decisions have larger ramifications… and we all read about them and never think they will involve us..

I know I am talking in circles, I do that when upset.

There will be times, when you open a door, and sit down… close the door and look for keys.. start the engine and think.. I am ok to drive….

*pauses and takes a breath*

*shakes my head*     whispers.. you aren’t

please don’t do it.

When you have the slightest doubt.. you are too tired….. you had a beverage and feel very relaxed.. or some other medication or chemical…

please don’t do it.

Oh you are superman/woman and are ok.. it is not far… you have done it before.. you are not that tired.. or relaxed…    *whispers*.. but you are

please don’t do it.

Oh I know you are rolling your eyes now, she is silly.

But if only one person that reads this… one time is about to turn the key and thinks back to what amber said.. and pauses.. and puts the key away.. gawds..  I would be sooooo happy.

because when that one time you think it won’t happen to you.. you will be the one that makes a little boy or girl go .. “where is mommy”..  “when is daddy coming home”…

or  some person goes home.. opens their door and goes into the empty house… looks at the family photo on the mantle and cries…

please don’t do it.

*takes another breath*

or…. prevents someone from walking, because you aren’t really superman/woman …   gawds

please don’t do it.

*closes my eyes and concentrates so hard.. sends kimmie my best wishes, hopes, thoughts and love*

 

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-) Now a mother of two little ones.

2 responses »

  1. *hugs ya tight* Cause I know you need it… My thoughts are with you..

    Reply
  2. cgfarmerhayloft

    *HUGS* very wise words and my prayers and thoughts are with all those who have lost loved ones in this senseless way…

    Country Gal

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

