here it comes… that special day.

It is coming. Just around the corner once again. This Sunday in fact. The one time a year many feel comfortable letting their Father know he is handy to have around.. even appreciated a bit

So… no neck ties, unless he really likes them. No bags of grass seed or a coupon for the car wash.

Probably not flowers either, or a case of beer.

not a watch or a new shirt, cool hammer or wrench that does 43 things….

oh you can take him out for lunch or dinner, but that isn’t it either.

a card you chose with so much care.. is nice.. but no.  (but get it anyway, he will like it)

gift certificates, candies, wine.. nope, nope and nope.

what then? what is the perfect gift?

*nods* I can tell you.

You walk up to him, nice and quiet, a big grin on your face please. Wrap your arms around him gently and look him in the eyes.  Stare for a moment,  let your love flow between you.. then whisper loud enough so he can hear… “I love you Dad.”

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

4 responses »

  1. Katie (transplanted)

    *gentle smile*….that is the best gift you could give…not just to your da…but to the both of you.

    I will be whispering it too … I know he can hear me..

    Reply
  2. *nods quietly* I will as well.

    Reply
  3. Thank you for your post amber….*holds you close*….

    Love always!

    Reply
  4. cgfarmerhayloft

    I miss my dad SOOOO much 😦 Every day is Father’s Day to me because not one day goes by that I do not think about him and how he impacted my life. To those of you whose father’s are still around, embrace him as amber suggests and let him know how much you love him!!

    CG

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

