pet names.. and no not for your furry friends.

What do you call your special someone?

There are a host of names, something that makes the other smile or go awwww each time they hear it. Do you call them that all the time or just when it is just the two of you?

Numnums
Peachy Pie
Peanut Butt
Petal

or

Stud Muffin
Sugar
Pooh Bear
Pookie
Precious?

oh heck, gets them all to get it over with:

Adorable
Amazing
Angel
Angel Eyes
Angel Heart
Apple of My Eye
Babe
Baby
Baby Cakes 
Baby Doll
Baby Face
Bambi
Beany
Beautiful
Bee’s Knees
Big Daddy
Bitsy
Bon-bon
Boo
Booboo
Boogie Babe
Bun buns
Bunny
Butter Babe
Charming
Cheeky Monkey
Chunky Bunny
Cuddle Bunny
Cuddles
Cutie Patootie
Cutie Pie
Daisy
Darling
Dashing
Dear
Dear Heart
Diamond
Dove
Everything
Flower
Frixie
Frou-frou
Gold
Golden
Goldie
Goobers
Gorgeous
Handsome
Hero
Hon’
Honey
Hot Cha Cha
Hot Lips
Hot Mama
Hot Stuff
Hottie
Huggalump
Huggy Bear
Huggy Buggie
Hunk
Hunk a Burnin’ Love
Hunky
Hunny Pot
Joy
Killer
Kissie Pie
Kitten
Kitty
Liscious
Love
Lovie
Lubber
Lubber Baby
Lumlums
Monkey Buns
Muffin
Muffy
My All
My Dear
My King
My Love
My One and Only
My Queen
Numnums
Peachy Pie
Peanut Butt
Petal
Pickle Head
Pooh Bear
Pookie
Precious
Pretty Princess
Prince
Princess
Puddin’ Head
Pudding
Pumpkin
Puppy
Queen
Rose
Rosie
Rum-rum
Sleeping Beauty
Smiles
Smoochie
Snuggles
Soul Mate
Spark
Sparkles
Sparky
Star
Stud
Studley
Stud Muffin
Stud Monkey
Sugar
Sugar Daddy
Sugar Lips
Sugar Mama
Sugar Puss
Sunny
Sunny Pie
Sunshine
Superstar
Superstud
Sweetalicious
Sweet Cheeks
Sweetie
Sweets
Sweetum
Teddy Bear
Tiger Toes
Tiny Toes
Tarzan
Tum-Tums
Twinkle
Twinkle Toes
Wonderful
Yummers
Zany

I really wonder how some of those ended up being on the list, but I am sure they meant something to someone. We were talking about “pet names” last night, we giggled a lot. In English, a lot of them lose something, the romance, the magic.

In chat I have noticed a lot of pet names as well, and that is no surprise as the feelings are the same.

does the name have to make you grin a bit each time you hear it, or make your heart melt a bit when it is spoken. Is it a part of ownership, of the others love?

If it doesn’t make your heart flutter.. is it just another name?

when it slips out in public, do you blush?

 

 

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-) Now a mother of two little ones.

7 responses »

  1. I call hubby ‘Baby or My Love’.. and he calls me ‘Baby, My Love, or Sweetie’.. some of those other names, I would be kicking his butt out the door. *LOL*

    I have always HATED being called ‘Babe or Dear’.. Babe, cause it sounds like you more a piece of meat then a term of endearment, and Dear, cause it just sounds like they trying to be a smart ass, and patronizing ya: ‘Yes, Dear’!

    Reply
  2. OMG…I at first thought you thought all of these up!

    I call Jen “sweetie” *S*.

    But really…Monkey Buns?!?!?! hahaha

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

