When you smile.. the whole world smiles with you.

‘Tis true you know

Someone smiles at you, your eyes crinkle, you feel your cheeks move.. that little grin slowly slides into place.. and then you smack them for taking your licorice. lol.. but it is true.. leave my licorice alone. 😆

A really good smile, the whole face lights up, the eyes sparkle like they are giggling. There is no question that children do it best. They don’t hold back, no reservations. Why do we have reservations when we smile?

Why do we hold it back a bit. Oh when you are with people you are very comfortable with, you don’t hold back, your smiles are beautiful.. contagious.

But with someone you don’t know well, a tiny grin perhaps. Maybe a few teeth, but our eyes, do they dance and sparkle?

Why not?

see? and it is not really a smile, but the eyes are giggling… did you go awwww?

*grins* I am not done yet. I have more.

**********

A SMILE
It cost nothing, but creates much.
It enriches those who receive, without impoverishing those who give.
It happens in a flash and the memory of it lasts forever.
None are so rich they can get along without it and none so poor but are richer for its benefits.
It creates happiness in the home, fosters good will in a business, and is the countersign of friends.
It is rest to the weary, daylight to the discouraged, sunshine to the sad, and nature’s best antidote for trouble.
Yet it cannot be bought, begged, borrowed, or stolen, for it is something that is no earthly good to anybody till it is given away!
If someone is to tired to give you a smile, leave one of yours.
For, nobody needs a smile so much as those who have none to give.
—–Anonymous

**********

tis a grumpy smile, but you giggled didn’t you.
it’s not a smile? ~ I see a smile. I see them in everyone.
**********

Smiling is infectious,
You catch it like the flu,
When someone smiled at me today,
I started smiling, too.
**********

I passed around the corner
And someone saw my grin
When he smiled I realized
I’d passed it on to him.

I thought about that smile
Then I realized its worth,
A single smile, just like mine
Could travel round the earth.

So, if you feel a smile begin,
Don’t leave it undetected
Let’s start an epidemic quick,
And get the world infected!

**********

A smile of discovery? how high can an eyebrow go?

did you just check? *giggles* I saw that.

Ok, children smile best.

How many times were you told to put a smile on your face?

did you do this?

its going to stick you know.

*********

A smile confuses an approaching frown.

A smile is a curve that sets everything straight.  ~Phyllis Diller

Before you put on a frown, make absolutely sure there are no smiles available.  ~Jim Beggs

Every time you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing.  ~Mother Teresa

awwwww

**********

everyone can smile, sometimes just with their eyes

sometimes with their cheeks

some smiles light up a room

some light up a life

a smile can make someones day

the little glance, a tiny grin

and then it forms, spreading wide

and is returned from a stranger

then for a few minutes you both will feel

the smile linger, spreading cheer.

me

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-) Now a mother of two little ones.

20 responses »

  1. *smiles at amber* Now, see someone told me I scare them when I smile, cause they don’t know what I am thinkin’ or what is behind the smile.. *nods* It works for me.. *LOL*

    Reply
  2. J’aime ta sourire

    Reply
  3. This comes at a great time. Thank you.

    Reply
  4. Awwww!!! this is just the best blog!!! I put a smile on my face, many times. I will share it with everyone!!! all the best!

    Reply
  5. If I had a smile like those I would smile too

    Reply
  6. LOL those all made me giggle .. thanks for sharing *hugs*

    Reply
  7. Great article and so true! Keep on smiling!

    Reply
  8. Nothing like the beauty of a smile!

    Reply
  9. Pingback: Smile « camgal

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

