More Smiles to brighten your day… it is good for you.

I couldn’t resist.

When they say smiling is good for you… it actually is.

We know a smile is contagious, when you see one, yours grows too.

Does it work when you see a cute kitten with a grin?

Oh I have quite a few more. Seeing animals with smiles made me grin. What about you?

Smiling changes your mood, you can trick your mind into a grin. But when you are glum it can be difficult to do. Perhaps this makes your lip slip?

*giggles* seems happy, wonder what he/she is eating.

It is said that smiling helps the immune system to work better. When you smile, immune function improves possibly because you are more relaxed. Prevent the flu and colds by smiling. I am not sure that is true, I smile a lot.. and have a cold.. 

But a smile makes you feel better than a frown.

See, another one that seems very happy. hmmm, eating something again..  very cute though, think I need a pet.

A smile can reduce your blood pressure, so wander around all day with a grin. See, smiling is good for you. Lowering blood pressure  with a happy face. What is better than that?

I bet he/she has low blood pressure, lol. Or someone told a very funny joke about bananas. 

Aren’t you glad there are all those studies? Someone did one and discovered that that smiling releases endorphins, natural pain killers, and serotonin. It really does make you happy.

That is good, because an unhappy camel is a bad thing. It is best to tell them lots of jokes to keep that grin on their face. *nods wisely* 

No, it is true, I have been to a zoo.. when they are not happy they spit. blech

Here is another reason to grin.. smiling makes you look younger, it lifts your face, see free cosmetic surgery, just look happy.

awww, look at those eyes. Don’t you wish you had a treat? 

Now, for business.. people that smile a lot exude a confidence. They are more likely to be promoted, people are drawn to smiling faces. A person that smiles, appears more successful .  Unless it is that smile that scares people away.. you know.. the one that evil clown at the circus has…. eeeps

awww, that owl looks successful. Probably heard there will be a Harry Potter 8 movie. (oh, don’t get excited, I don’t think there is one)

A  smile can trick the mind. It sends messages to the rest of the body. So put one on your face, trick your toes into thinking today is a good day. 

See? I bet he/she has happy feet… or is waiting for you to toss that stick. Is that the look a puppy gives you when you pretend to throw a stick.. but don’t let go of it?

 

Finishes off with a big bang

 

 

 

 

 

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-) Now a mother of two little ones.

18 responses »

  1. This is awesome… I love the images and the whimsy you display here… anyone reading this can’;t help but smile!

    Reply
  2. I agree; smiling is highly contagious, and a great remedy for all issues we’re faced with:))

    jonwatersauthor.com

    Reply
  3. Wait,… What?? Everyday is hump day?? Ok, I must have missed a day, or the camel distracted me… *stomps my feet*

    Reply
  4. Smiles lots but does hope everyone is getting over their colds!

    Reply
  5. Trying to decide which to steal and put on my Yum page lol.

    I LOVEEE the pup ones…and that 1st cat one for sure. But the cow …*S* …the big face…

    Hmmm…..

    *SMILES* ….places one of my smiles here too.

    BIIIIIGG SMILLEEE*

    Reply
  6. Well I’m definitely smiling 🙂

    Reply
  7. can’t stop smiling 🙂

    Reply
  8. Ok not being shy – and apologies why I haven’t visited before. You really have a wonderful site and such a way with your writing… (now I know why Katie follows you) look out for another stalker lol, don’t fret though it’s a battle to keep up with my zimmer frame! 🙂

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

