Connections we make

Time for another confusing blog. What do you mean another one, most of them are confusing… (oh hush, they are not)

There she goes, talking to herself again…. answering too. oh well.. reads along just to see where the confusion will be…

I have said this before, the world is getting smaller. It is the Internets fault. You meet people from all over, via blogging or chatting. Some special friendships can form quickly. In the few months I have had this blog, I have had visits from the following countries.

Canada
United States
United Kingdom
Australia
Germany
Russian Federation
France
Italy
Netherlands
Sweden
Israel
India
Egypt
Thailand
South Africa
Brazil
Turkey
Romania
Switzerland
Jordan
Philippines
Slovakia
Ukraine
Malaysia
Oman
Spain
Belgium
Hungary
Mexico
Austria
Syrian Arab Republic
Viet Nam
Saudi Arabia
Iraq
Georgia
Argentina
Poland
United Arab Emirates
Denmark
Bahrain
Hong Kong
Ecuador
Greece
New Zealand
Singapore
Azerbaijan
Japan
Moldova
Kuwait
Slovenia
Republic of Korea
Indonesia
Palestinian Territory, Occupied
Morocco
Cyprus
Lebanon
Pakistan
Kenya
Senegal
Serbia
Macedonia, the Former Yugoslav Republic
Sri Lanka
Madagascar
Estonia
Mongolia
Norway
Taiwan
Iceland
Myanmar
Bahamas
Malta
Finland
Ireland
Qatar
Algeria
Nigeria

I think that is quite neat, but I have chatted and formed friendships with people from some of these countries too. Some new ones the past few days in fact. How we stumble across each other doesn’t matter, the speed at some connections though is interesting. Knowing someone is there, offering a wave, smile or hug. A few words of encouragement, perhaps answering a question. That whisper out of the darkness, the little spark that you can grasp. 

It can mean a lot sometimes. It is easy to browse a blog, think to yourself wow and just go on. But sometimes a tiny comment can rock someones world, make their day. Who knows what you could be missing. Do you have too many friends?

Now I am not saying we are all coming over to dinner tomorrow. lol. But it is nice to have connections, to share things. Good or bad. Because both parties grow from it. OMG you are all saying she is talking about me now. lol.. well perhaps I am.

Seeing the odd post, the comments that follow, the things shared, laughs, tears, hugs and sometimes advice. It is nice. It shows you that you are not really alone. That is a good feeling. 

wow, 400 words and I haven’t really said anything yet. I warned you. 

There are times when you feel the whole world is against you. nothing is going right, in fact it really looks bleak. Those are the times to reach out you know, poke someone, just to keep that spark going. To get you through. It sucks sometimes with time zone changes, you are getting up and someone is going to bed, so that poke is harder to do… so do it in your head, what would she say now, until the time zone works out again and you can poke for real. Always look for that spark, fight. be boss. Even when it is sooooo hard to do.

because you are worth it.

I want to say so much more now. Perhaps later. Oh this isn’t just about you.. *smiles* it is about you, you and you too. *hugs you all* 

grins to my self, now I have really confused all of you. Take the bits and pieces that work for you, that is the intention. KEEP THAT SPARK GLOWING. 

fight.

never give in.

never

ever

k?

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

8 responses »

  1. cgfarmerhayloft

    You peaked my curiosity so I had to check out my STATS too and was surprised at my results lol

    Country Views
    Canada 1,979
    United States 718
    Australia 286
    United Kingdom 211
    Philippines 13
    India 11
    Germany 7
    Poland 6
    Brazil 6
    Croatia 5
    Republic of Korea 4
    France 4
    Malaysia 3
    Egypt 3
    Pakistan 3
    Singapore 3
    Greece 3
    Portugal 3
    Belgium 3
    Japan 2
    Turkey 2
    Russian Federation 2
    Romania 2
    Costa Rica 2
    New Zealand 2
    Spain 2
    Netherlands 2
    Chile 2
    Namibia 1
    Sri Lanka 1
    Viet Nam 1
    Iceland 1
    Indonesia 1
    Mexico 1
    Bulgaria 1
    Ireland 1
    Colombia 1
    Denmark 1
    Syrian Arab Republic 1
    Ukraine 1
    Thailand 1
    Algeria 1

    Guess when they say World Wide Web they mean WORLD WIDE huh? Your blogs are always so informative and I love to read them. You are a natural when it comes to writing – keep up the great work amber!

    I am off to work, but will try to get inspired to blog again soon on my blog – been having writers block lol

    *hugs*
    Country Gal

    Reply
  2. I am glad you are going to start again soon CG. I miss them.

    Just write about anything, let it flow out in a jumbled mess.

    *hugs*

    Reply
    • I agree with Amber …. CG …. likes when you blog….likes trivia (esp ones I already know haha…like math ones).

      Blog more … and I will try to chat more nod nods.

      Reply
  3. And where in the world do I fit in?? *hands on hips* (non geographically, that is.. *LOL* )

    Reply
  4. Sooo….I am confused….are you saying we are invited for dinner? Or we are not invited? And if we are invited…what can I bring? *giggles*

    On a seriouser note ~ I agree with you on making friends and connections … slowly sometimes….and sometimes at the speed of your internet connection *smiles* And I have gotten a few of those pokes you speak of … and they are much appreciated when it comes. And then you realize what it did for you … and you poke back … or poke someone else who needs it *smiles* … and that makes you feel better too.

    Oh…and also … I was shown how to put the flag counter on our home page…and if you go to it…you can see the individual US states and Canada’s provinces. It is rather cool how the world keeps getting smaller and smaller.

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

