Letter to a lost friend

It is sad.

At a time of year when we should be happy.

Maybe things like this make us realize what we have though. Perhaps some things, become less important.

Maybe the important things, they become more obvious.

Posted for Chelle, who is much more than  a friend to me and wanted to pass this message along.

 

 

Hold your friends and family so close.

jack_pinto

 

We know the name Jack Pinto now – we know a lot of their names. Jack was six years old and one of the 1st graders gunned down in the massacre last Friday at Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, Connecticut. Jack Pinto’s best friend was John and by all accounts, they were inseparable. Yesterday, Jack Pinto was laid to rest and John wrote him this amazing goodbye letter pictured in the tweet of USA Today

 

 

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

8 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for posting this Amber. I hope everyone hugs someone close to them today and everyday. The young man says “I will talk to you in my prayers.” I cry every time I read that. God bless him and everyone affected by this terrible tragedy and I pray they will not be scarred for life.

    Reply
  2. What words can describe this. *tear down cheek* the photo of their innocence their camaraderie. The words that he wrote to him… Bless all the little ones who now are Angels bouncing on clouds not knowing why they’re there.
    I’m going to hug my 26 year old… and now more tears.. thank you Amber and Chelle for the above. xx

    Reply
  3. It was such a sad thing. There are no words that will fit. I need a hug now, I know where I am going to get it. I hope everyone at this time of year has someone to hug, because there are a lot of families now that will be missing hugs. I wish I could hug them, to let them know there are so many that feel their loss.

    Reply
  4. I share their sadness at a time the world should be sharing happiness.

    Reply
  5. I hope the families and friends can feel the love of Christmas again. It will be hard. It is what the departed would want though, for them to feel their love.

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

