A wonderful time of year?

images (2)

I have heard that it is a wonderful time of year

a song or something seems to repeat that

silly song

there just seems to be something though

that impedes that “wonderfulness”

could it be long nights?

fast food?

watching dust gather?

until there is time to clean it up?

pretending there is no stress?

grinning, because it is stuck on your face?

walking into walls lost in thought?

stress?

oh there is no stress

you just need stress reducers

smashedComputer (Small)

some activity to make you relax

to take the edge off.

But fear not…

now it has happened

Now it is a wonderful time of year

why?

3976804492_f9a9c01d78_o

so

images (2)

Now we can cheer

and sing So this is Christmas

and drink egg nog

oh and smile again

omg but who is going to clean up the mess?

pile-of-books

Exams_are_over_LETS_CELEBRATE_by_Loonalily

There should be a song

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-) Now a mother of two little ones.

11 responses »

  1. Way to go, Amber. Glad your exams are over. Enjoy the holidays and keep the stress to a minimum. I find alcohol helps! Hugs…

    Reply
  2. Sung to the tune of Away in a Manger
    *cough cough*

    Now… exams are over…
    blimey …what a thrill
    It’s time for some relaxing
    I’m a star…. not a dill

    So my results… won’t phase me
    I am proud and I stand tall
    For I have studied hard and I’m…
    Not a dill at all.

    And as for…. the books that lie cluttered in my room
    I shall leave them, will not peek at them
    Then I’ll sweep them with a broom

    I look forward to…. Christmas
    It’s my favourite time of year
    I shall open wine or champagne
    And shall toast to you with cheer

    For… now there’s no more stressing
    I leave wine bring me NOG
    for it’s tastier and creamier
    and it’s full of ALCOHOL

    May your results be everything you are hoping.
    🙂 xxx

    Reply
  3. Pingback: It Hasn’t Been The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year « survivingmiddleage

  4. Exams really define the onset of the Christmas season when you are a student! Best wishes 🙂

    Reply
  5. Yeahhhh!!!!!! How did the exams go then? And I do hope your holidays were MOST awesome too!!!!

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

