Hockey is back

Should I yell hurrah? Are we excited? Was the wait worth it?

 

hmmm, I wonder…

hockey

 

***********

How do you reward greed? 

An interesting pondering. Half the season is gone, the workers and industries that depend on the games… how do they recover?

oh it is ok though, the players are paid well now. 

they negotiated a fair settlement I am sure…. In their unique way…

Fight_in_ice_hockey_2009 (Small)

wait, were they not paid well before? hmmmm.

Well they play hard and really try… oh wait.. do they.. well some do.. some don’t seem to.. not since hmm 67? not to name any names.

So does it matter? They are paid well now. Who cares if the fans pay very high ticket prices to watch their team… to yell go go go.. smile and hope for a goal.. to see their team score…  and then they don’t score… wait, but do they try? well they did once.. didn’t they? 

Well the strike is settled, I think… so soon all the teams won’t be tied for first place… it is the longest some teams have been first in a while… not to name any names…

Maybe they will show up for practice games this season? Start something new? I mean do they not need practice? If they cared about their fans they would… wait, we should complain to their bosses… 

work your way up the chain.. who is the boss of the team you root for?

tis you.

It is interesting reading some of the comments on the newspapers… I think some fans are gone. enough was enough…

it is ok though, the players are being paid well now….

hmmmmm.

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-) Now a mother of two little ones.

13 responses »

  1. All the labor problems with all of the pro sports stinks, but I am just glad hockey will finally start.

    Reply
  2. Oh, this is surely good news for you Amber as I know you enjoy rooting for your favorite team (even if they haven’t been very successful…*gglz*). I honestly had no idea they finally got things settled. I have a feeling you will have the opportunity to go on another hockey rant before too long!

    Reply
  3. So … I am not a sports person … so has not real stake in this.

    Except it does affect. Sports. Money. Economics.

    *wonders what happens if math teachers go on strike*

    Reply
  4. Yup you lost me too hun – most I know about Ice Hokey is my younger brother played it for a while. 🙂 x

    Reply
  5. cgfarmerhayloft

    I am VERY EXCITED – Go Oilers Go!! LOL

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

