Some Sillyness

poems, rhymes songs and lullabies…

I can mess them all up πŸ˜‰

**************

illustrationfriday21706c2flat

itsy bity arachnoid crawled up the h2o discharge
along came a deluge and it was floating on a barge
laundering the poor arachnoid with complete abandoned
along came the sunshine… dehumidifying all the sprinkles
but do you know what? The istsy bitsy arachnoid
again soared up that h20 discharge again.. with cheerful twinkles.

Hickory-Dickory-Dock-4e3b82bbc06a3

Hickory, dickory, dock.
Three mice ran up the clock.
The clock struck one.
The other two got away
Hickory, dickory, dock!

Humptydumpty

Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall.
Humpty Dumpty had a great fall.
All the royal equine
and all the royal men
couldn’t unscramble an egg

and it then it was so divine
along came the women
that anthropomorphic egg
was mended once again.

πŸ™‚ what?

Little-miss-muffet-sat-on-her-tuffet

Little Miss Muffet
sat on a tuffet
eating her curds and whey.
oh blech!Β no one sat beside her
omg… what if she shared? curds and whey… most abhor
what can I say?

eeeeps i best halt
you see it is not my fault
rhyming is fun, so take it with a grain of salt
words, they Β are just not kept in a vault

flexible and free for all to use
yes I have a muse
but words… they are free to rhyme
and free to save in time

***********

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

10 responses »

  1. Wow Amber you nailed it πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Anthropomorphic egg? Oh my … eggs are people too. (ack…that sounded too political and I did not mean it so.)

    Silly rhymes are fun … and if they have the effect of lightening the mood of someone…so much more for its power to ease the mind.

    And curds and whey …wonders what that tastes like. Did you not make something that was like that once? *trying to recall what that was that you all made that took a looongg time to try.

    Reply
    • grits. lol.. I don’t know what whey is, curds like cheese curds? probably not. I think maybe this one will not be tried.

      Reply
      • Oh yeahhhh …the grits nod nods.

        As for curds….yes…cheese…that is what they are! I was thinking I knew what it was lol. I had some a few years ago…I call it squeaky cheese…because when you bite into the bits they make sqeaky noises as your teeth bites into them nod nods.

        By the way….I am still stunned!

      • stunned? giggles wonders why.

        squeaky cheese, yup tis what we call it too, Good cheese curds that are fresh, squeak, old ones… they don’t.

        but I wonder, are the curds for curds and whey cheese? I would google, but it may be something yucky, lol.

      • Smiles…because it was a good stunned!

        As for curds and whey … I Googled it for you lol. The curds and whey are apparently when they are making cheese and the process starts to separate the various components of the milk.

        The curds are the solid part…the whey is the watery part. It did sort of look gross…all the whitish things floating in a huge vat nod nods lol

  3. How absolutely brilliant! Amber you are so clever, the pics and your verse… I loved them – my fave where the last 2, my god lady this was wonderful! πŸ™‚ xxx

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

