a test

images (2)

as with all tests, be sure to read it first.

*************

This will be interesting. It seems you can publish a post on your blog, and you will get likes. Often seconds after posting. Interestingly enough the site stats will indicate no one has read the post yet, However you will have likes.?!?!?!

So read carefully, if you have read this post, feel free to comment.

BUT DO NOT CLICK ON LIKE please.

lets see how many twits there are.

I love tests, always follow the directions.

I know, this is probably mean. It just gets annoying however.

psst don’t mess with brain tinkerers.

*************

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-) Now a mother of two little ones.

13 responses »

  1. I am sooooo confused! *giggles as eyes roll around* Blank expression as test nerves take over. Hopes I am not dumb as a stump!

    Reply
  2. Hahaha…I never really noticed this 😀

    Reply
  3. Amber, I read the whole thing… did I pass the test??? huh?? huh???
    Seriously though I know exactly what you are talking about … and it irks me to no end…

    Reply
  4. Yes this is because of the odd fact that people can click “like” in the reader and not actually click through to your post. It is not nessisarily a fake like, but they may not have read any more that the preview shows. Maybe this is ok for an art or photo site, but for a site with writing you want people to read the entire post. It wouldn’t bother me if they didn’t have that on the preview page.

    Also I have noticed that occasionally it does take time for the stats to catch up. For instance sometimes it will say something like I have 1 vistor and 3 views but they will be from 3 different countries, later it will catch up and everything will make sense. I think it is a combination of these two things.

    Reply
  5. Ohhh…I know I passed…yeahhhhhh….

    I pretty much always read though something before hitting the ‘Like’ button…I may not always comment…but I read first. I sometimes have a hard time Liking a blog…even when it’s to show support….so I read first. Nod nods…

    And it is interesting to see what is happening here. I might try this too…just to see how is doing this to me!

    (And I agree with Peter D. Mallett about…perhaps the ‘Like’ button should not show up in the preview portion.)

    Reply
  6. Oh….I hovered over the ones that are there now (on this blog)….only one is ‘familiar’ to me that I see on mines. I really should do this test too! lol

    Reply
  7. Not no never didn’t won’t HIT THE LIKE BUTTON! I passed!!! Yay me. Yes now with the stats showing visits etc, obviously those that fall into your site because of tags are the visits.. then there are the ones who actually may read and woah if you are lucky hit like and if you are even more special you get a comment. Some just hit like and I have no flipping idea why (and yes in a matter of seconds) xxx Good Post lovely.

    Reply
  8. I win! Funny experiment to do.

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

