Inspiring Heroine

A while ago I blogged about a very inspiring young lady.  This was the post in case you haven’t read it or have forgotten. Quickly re-read that post, so you know the background. 🙂


I wrote in that post:

She became an advocate for organ donation, and awe inspiring one. She appeared on the Ellen DeGeneres show before her transplant via a video feed. She is active on Twitter and has her own website and blog to further her campaign. She is incredible.
“I want to meet you in person. I’d love to hang out with you backstage and we’re going to dance together. We are going to dance together, you and me,” DeGeneres said in the interview.

Yesterday they did just that. 🙂

*********

She had and continues to have a big fight, battle.

She has overcome so much and look at her today. 🙂

What does this tell you?

Things can look bleak. 

you can be in pain

you can be so ill

But if you try, I mean really try, look what you can do!

*************

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-) Now a mother of two little ones.

5 responses »

  1. ohhh….she is sooooooo full of energy! And the foundation she is starting…that is a BIG YAHHH too (I am an organ donar! 🙂 )

    By the way, that original post … was before I started to blog….so went and read it. I really should go back and read more…I started to one day … time to go all the way back I think *smiles*

    But to your point on this….nod nods….the things that you can acheive by not giving up … it is a wonderful thing.

    Reply
  2. I am so proud that people are organ donors, there recipients will possible never have the opportunity to thank them for giving them life. The family of those that pass who give organs, face a double dilemma, having parts of their family given away, but of course the more satisfying knowing that those ‘parts’ have been given to someone deserving and giving them a new life or better quality of life. The gift of life – precious – and those that enjoy because of it – thanks Amber. xx

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

