wake up, wake up oh sleeping muse

I want to pen a poem
to concieve it just so
with words that stream and ebb
and of your mind they will infect

**********

prose that will craft a scene
a word painting if you will
inspired by just a b and uhm j
simply complex and clearly opaque

words that you know
words you have forgotten
some big some small
jelled together just so

that forest floor covered in moss
the rocky shore with a pounding surf
a childs laughter ringing so clear
the tear on her cheek by the grave

these are the pictures
I wish to devise
something special
memorable perhaps

so I look for my muse
though I fear she is napping
elusive or hiding, teasing me so
as I wait for inspiration or a spark

So how do you awaken
a sleeping muse
of this I ponder and think while in thought
tickle a toe or shake the bed, rattle the pillow?

This would be fine for most
my muse is stubborn I suspect
so here I will sit uninspired and wait
with my lips curled in a tiny pout

for my muse to awake

sleeping

Amber

***************

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-) Now a mother of two little ones.

11 responses »

  1. I admit, I clicked the link because the puppy looked like mine did when she was a baby!

    Reply
  2. Oh my gosh, so cute Amber.

    Reply
  3. No fair with another super cute picture of a puppy! As for your muse, I think it was there all along. My lasting impression is imagining you sitting at your computer with lips curled in a lil pout!

    Reply
  4. No better muse than a puppy – well written my lovely girl 🙂 xx

    Reply
  5. Ahhh … you have your muse you know …. you have several. They are not just people…but passions. And I think you are wonderful at it.

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

