Stigma

I am going to start adding to my Ride The Wave page by adding some videos.

Videos from real people.

To help both the sufferers and their loved ones understand what they deal with. 

To remove eye rolling, comments that are hurtful. 

Removing the stigma is all about education. Stigma goes both ways. Many do not seek help because of the stigma.

So I am going to educate you.

This video is more generic, but I think she has peeked in my head.

It is simple really, but it may be eye opening.

Many of her thoughts and words are what I have said. 

*********

*************

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

One response »

  1. I started to watch … tis hard to see the words and not feel sad. I will watch the whole of it later. Not because I do not have time now or not because I do not care. It is just the opposite … I do care … a lot.

    This is an important subject to get out into the open. People who have mental illness’s, if they can … speak out. They will try to get others to understand … and try to get others to not be afraid of those with mental illness’s. So others … so we all can be helped.

    But some … most … do not …. can not speak out. For many reasons.

    So people like you Amber, help to be OUR voice. And that is a good thing.

    I will come back to watch this soon. Tis good you have your Follow the Wave page … it is a good resource.

    *huugggs*

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

