Mother Nature is the culprit

mother-naturemother-nature

It may be all the Greeks fault though…

they started it all it seems….

Gaia, Mother Earth 

Goddess of theirs, that became known as Mother Nature…

Mother of the Titans

watcher of our weather…

***********

Old mother nature, is she evil or nice?
She has sent us summer, once or twice.
Now don’t get mixed up over this or pout,
tis only this year I am speaking about.

images (3)

Not over time, from year to year
but just this single season, I do fear.
Is there a plan? or maybe she is mean…
for it is only enough to keep our grass green

stock-footage-an-umbrella-on-the-green-grass-under-the-rain

A day of sun and warmth is granted,
happy birds and Amber is enchanted.
With a sky filled with blue, great for flight…
trees flutter happily it is quite a sight.

13362567_640

The next day follows as they usually do…
the clouds slip in quickly the wind too.
Rain starts tumbling down
Amber begins to frown

images (2)

Three or four days of this!!!
Follow that sunny day of bliss.
This seems to be the summer this year
this is what I fear.

Cold and wet

not fit for a pet

so to cap it off with a nice pretty bow

a message have I for Mother Nature…

**********

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-) Now a mother of two little ones.

9 responses »

  1. Hmmm, Gaia isn’t always nice, maybe she’s not feeling too generous these days…I’m with you, if she continues to make my Summer, hot, then cold, then warm, then cold + breezy, I will be sticking out my tongue too pfffft!

    Reply
  2. sounds like Melbourne’s summer 😦 xx

    Reply
  3. Ohh….I really liked that 1st picture. Oh … and the last….that is the one I stole for my yummy pictures page lol.

    As to the poem o muse of mirth and rhyme
    Was very good given the seasons this time

    Uhmm … something something something right here
    Just so I can say I think you’re a dear 🙂

    Hehe

    Well, or theory on the weather blew up … so maybe the weather forecasters do have a hard job. I would still kick them along with Mother Nature though … *grins*

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

