The best is yet to come

I am back from my trip. I have caught up at work, not on blogging though. 🙂

I have a video I ran  across the other day, tis a nice song.

I will post the translated words too after the song.

**************

Do you remember the time when little things made you happy?
Do you remember the time when simple things made you smile?
Life can be wonderful if you let it be
Life can be simple if you try

What happened to those days?
What happened to those nights?
Do you remember the time when little things made you so sad?
Do you remember the time when simple things made you cry?

Is it just me, or is it just us
Feeling lost in this world?
Why do we have to hurt each other?
Why do we have to shed tears?

Life can be beautiful if you try
Life can be joyful if we try
Tell me I am not alone

Tell me we are not alone in this world fighting against the wind
Do you remember the time when simple things made you happy?
Do you remember the time when simple things made you laugh?

You know life can be simple
You know life is simple
Because the best thing in life is yet to come
Because the best is yet to come

*********

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

14 responses »

  1. Aye, is cuimhin liom an dea-uair. A chabhraigh tú dom cuimhneamh orthu. Cibé an bhfuil an chuid is fearr fós le teacht le haghaidh dom Níl a fhios agam, ach beidh mé a choinneáil ar an smaoinimh beo cé go bhfuil mé in ann.

    Táim buíoch gur bhuail muid. An cairdeas brionnaithe muid a shealbhú mé chomh gar do mo chroí. Go raibh maith agat Amber. I gcás gach do chabhair, le haghaidh gach comhairle, le haghaidh gach an gáire, agus go háirithe do do cairdeas. Is breá liom tú mo chara.

    Katie

    Reply
  2. Aye, Friendship. 🙂 but Katie. The best is yet to come. You will triumph. Is breá liom tú ró Katie.
    anois dul ithe 😉

    Reply
  3. In Australian – you both made me cry listening to this music in the background.
    The BEST is yet to come and friends are here to hold hands and give a hug.
    Amber – thank you – a beautiful and inspiring. Katie – a gentle hug and smile coming your way and my thoughts with you daily.
    xxxx

    Reply
  4. It really is a pretty song, I am listening to it now. Welcome back! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Sends a special *hug* to Katie…..we are here with you!…the best is yet to come!…..and thank you Amber for such a poignant and special song….*s*

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

