Grilled Chicken Breast, with avocado

I hope this works on the tiny keyboard.

 

I, for some reason, spoke to a nutritionist a few minutes ago to ask for a very high protein dinner recipe.

 

She gave me this recipe. 

*******

2 Avocados for the sauce. 2 for serving. or one, I just like them 🙂
2 tablespoons lemon juice, freshly squeezed, and the zest from one or two lemons

1/2 cup plain yogurt Greek or not, though Greek has twice the protein.
1 teaspoon salt

2 chicken breasts, no bone or skin.
2 tablespoons olive oil

 

Cottagecheese, some.

Olive oil

Basil, pepper, Cherry tomatoes, yellow and red.

 
How To:

 

Blend the yogurt, lemon juice and avocado together. Then add the zest. Season with salt and pepper.

Grill or broil the chicken breast after coating with olive oil and seasonings.  Do not overcook. Allow the chicken to rest, then slice.

You can be fancy and dollop the avocado sauce on the plate, place chicken slices on top, garnish with the cottage cheese, yellow and red chopped cherry tomatoes and sliced avocado, basil and fresh ground pepper.

 

mmmmmmm.

 

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

8 responses »

  1. That sounds so yum… I think I will have to add a few ingredients to my grocery list… 🙂

    Reply
  2. I definitely want to try this!

    Reply
  3. *smirkles* … and yahhh. That sounds super yum to me … though I will cook the chicken (or I will tell Michael) a bit longer. I don’t like over-cooked chicken … but I have to make sure tis not anywhere near raw.

    But … the avocado sauce sounds wonderful. I have ALL those ingredients except of the yellow cherry tomatoes and cottage cheese. So now I know what is for dinner tonight woo woo. Thank you.

    And who were you wanting to try this? *smiles*

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

