Sunset

Haiku

Japanese poetry

  • Only three lines, totaling 17 syllables throughout
  • The first line must be only 5 syllables
  • The second line must be comprised of 7 syllables
  • The third line must be 5 syllables like the first

so why bother? I never have…

well until now. so why?

Why do Sudoku, why solve a crossword,  

To challenge your mind. 🙂

lets see how I did.

for my first attempt.

*********

Ambers sunset

gossamer clouds, float
rippling, water subsides
gold replaces blue

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-) Now a mother of two little ones.

17 responses »

  1. ramblingsfromamum

    a lovely Haiku darling well done – to capture a Haiku to have the words tell the picture and you did it perfectly.:-) xx

    Reply
  2. I liked this … I love haikus….

    And this one … in my head…was a cabin… and a lake … where 2 watched …. as the haiku was born

    Reply
  3. Amber, how beautiful and apt. Lovely, enchanting…I love Haikus… , a story and a picture.

    Reply
  4. Oh, I had not realized I had already commented on this …but does not care … comments again …

    Wishing you so many sunsets like the one above … with your special sunset *smiles*

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

