It is happening yet again

leaf

Fall

or maybe October

a month

but for me the end of things

the end of summer

the end of the cottage season

memories of passings

so a hard month

**********

A fun month too though

Halloween

Children going door to door stealing my candy trick or treating

Parties

raking up piles of leaves so room mates can run through them and mess them all upΒ to make things tidy

sneaking Halloween candies that have been put aside for the thieves children that will soon be knocking at the door

Memories linger, new memories are made

do we then say this is a bad month?

it is not the month’s fault, or the season

we should not bear grudges against a month because things happened in it.

we do though

I took that picture of the leaf last weekend, they are changing faster now

soon the trees will be bare

I am rambling, but it is my blog lol.

October is a pretty month

it is not my favorite month

I tell others though, not to associate memories with times/dates/seasons

heal thyself Doctor?

lol, then I have a fool for a patient.

It is a pretty month though, and we do have a lot of fun in October

we look at each other and smile a lot, thinking of the fun we had over the summer

we share love

**********

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-) Now a mother of two little ones.

13 responses »

  1. October is so different here. Halloween isn’t really celebrated, although in the past few years, some shops have been trying to cash in on the commercial side of it.

    Reply
  2. ramble away my sweet – I do πŸ˜‰ xx

    Reply
  3. love πŸ™‚

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

