Cookie Cutters

I could add words, but the post speaks for itself.

MAKE BPD STIGMA-FREE!

We are not all exact cut-outs of each other.  Everyone has their own unique individual personality.  My mother-in-law keeps remarking about how our daughter and our son is so different, even though they were brought up exactly the same.  But they are not the same people!  She thinks that my brain works the same as hers, that I should do things the same way that she does, in the same time that she does, when she does, how she does.  She thinks that what works for her when she’s kind of down or stressed out should work for me too.  Sometimes it does, but not always.  I took DBT several years ago and am more in touch with my emotions than I have ever been in my entire life.  I know if something’s going to work for me or not.  I appreciate her suggestions but if something was going to…

View original post 103 more words

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

One response »

  1. Thanks so much for the reblog!

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

