I heard her ROAR

Olivia Wise posted a video to youtube. It has gone viral.

Olivia is 16.

She sang the Katy Perry song Roar. She recorded it in a studio from her wheel chair in September. She had limited breath at the time but she did an awesome job!

About two years ago, Olivia was diagnosed with terminal brain cancer.   She wants to be an inspiration.

Many people watched/listened to her sing. So did Katy Perry.

Katy posted a youtube video as well, to Olivia.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

pssst.. you will need this

******

Katy responds with her video

Olivia is not able to speak much now, but was overcome with emotion her Mom said. It is nice that when you reach out, people reach back.

Thank you Katy for reaching back. 🙂

“Hey Olivia, it’s Katy Perry here,” the singer says to start. “I just wanted to reach back out to you and tell you that I saw your video and I was very moved and you sounded great. For being in the studio and making your wish to record that song, I thought that was really cool. I love you and a lot of people love you and that’s why your video got to me and everybody that saw it. So I just wanted to send you some love and some light and tell you that I’m thinking about you. Thank you so much, keep roaring.”

I think I have a new favorite singer now….

pssst it is you Olivia. 🙂

You are a champion and I heard you ROAR!

*******

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

12 responses »

  1. Wow, you’re right about needing tissues! That was beautiful!

    Reply
  2. Bless the strength of this young woman. Thank you for sharing this Amb – she sang so beautifully. xxx

    Reply
  3. OMG many tissues! That was lovely, thanks!

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

