Enough already, no more flu

I don’t like colds, hmm or flu, not really sure what it is, but I don’t like it.

 

This one has been hanging on for some time now, I am quite tired of it. I think today I am feeling better, but I know it is still lurking. 

To make things worse, now my roomies seem to be not feeling the best either. 

Now that is irksome, because if they are sick, who is going to take care of me?

I mean… really… Oh I am sure I am going to get a dirty look now, perhaps three of them, lol… sort of like the one I received this morning when I told Aimee to stay away…. she is sick and I don’t want to catch it. eeeeps

********

Then Jill walked by and I jumped back and told her the same thing, she just sort of grumbled or mumbled something quietly, I am not quite sure what she said. Aimee knew though as she started to nod a lot.

So I will just stay by Meg for now… of course with her biohazard suit on I feel a bit distant. Sort of like chumming up to a robot. She said she is going to take some samples and make a cure…want-clinical-microbiologistI don’t think she is kidding either. Tiny Doctors scare me….  images     I hope Jill volunteers to be cured first.

So another quiet weekend for us, (crosses big party weekend off the to do list) the weather is sort of yucky, rain, maybe some snow, so a bit cool. blech.

Quiet weekends with a toasty fire going though, are sort of nice. It will be much better when everyone stops mumbling things to me though. Think this years flu shot mix is not so good. Good news though Megan said she can tweak it.. hmmm, I am quite sure I don’t like the sound of that.

Maybe if, when I get home I will make a soup. I need to get them well quickly, tis time to decorate. Ho, Ho, Ho.

***********

 

 

 

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

120 responses »

  1. Soup would be nice, with a nice fire, which is going nicely. I hope you feel a lot better, you need to take care of us now. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Soup, yum. Hope you feel better soon hun, colds are no fun. 🙂

    Reply
  3. I myself am ok. Just having some quiet time. Littes are upset, rest are beyond caring and doing their own thing. lol

    Reply
  4. Feel better soon Amber and her household!

    Reply
  5. Glad your feeling better hun ~ hope you don’t get worse after tending to your roomies! Don that mask! {hugs} xxx

    Reply
  6. Ugh! The flu is the worst, esp. When it hangs around. Glad you are sparkling again. Hope you feel tons better soon.
    I took a four strain shot this year.. ha!ha! Not sure what that means or what I will catch, but it sounded good at the time. Soup, lots of soup and ahem, I’m guessing you’ll be making it 🙂

    Oooh I thought of you the other day when I found some gluten free stuffing mix for my eldest. It came from Canada. It is by Glutino. A bit on the salty side, although I cut up fresh celery and carrots to use with vegetable broth. We are getting some lovely Canadian gluten free products now. They’re also non GMO which I like.
    P.S. Have you heard from our lovely Irish lass?
    xx

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

