flu update. blech

 

I suppose that it is good everyone’s appetite is not reduced. Well not too much, I know mine was a bit last week, but I was still hungry. So my roommates are also.. hungry that is. It is better than not wanting any food though, right?

Trouble is, this cold/flu seems to sap energy, you just don’t feel like doing anything. When I was not feeling well I had three of them fluffing my pillows, getting me tea and making snacks… but now in the reverse position… it is just me fluffing pillows, getting slippers, and blankies, tea, hot chocolate, getting wood for the fire, making breakfast… OMG

*******

Well I did get smiles a little while ago, we had bacon sandwiches on a toasted french bread I made, I put a very light coating of sriracha sauce on the toast, a slice of cheese, tomato and sprouts, also a dab of mayo, and of course the bacon. The moaning stopped as they all devoured it, lol. But I smiled too. 

Now as the last of the crumbs vanish off the plates and my break is over, there is a general conciseness more tea is needed. Also we are short of firewood inside, see them pointing at the dwindling pile? soooo, someone needs to bundle up and go outside to get some more firewood. I looked for volunteers…. hmmm that must be a mirror I am looking in.

Think I need a nap. I see a cozy blankie I can curl up under. Maybe elves will sneak in and do the breakfast dishes…. and laundry… Did I mention it is freezing outside? blech.

silly Colorado low pressure fronts…  

*******

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

8 responses »

  1. Maybe if someone were to freeze some hot chocolate in those nice containers with the sticks… we could have some treats.

    Reply
  2. When my SO gets flu symptoms he says rum with a little blackcurrant helps.
    Hope your roomies are feeling better soon

    Reply
  3. aww you are such a carer and I know the girls love you for it ~ please look after yourself so you don’t fall ill again ~ rug up when you get that wood darling ~ you are wonderful. xx

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

