Decadent Pasta

Oh oh  another food post, If I am not careful this will turn into a foodie blog. 

 

We made a pasta this past week that we had with salmon. Oh we encrusted the salmon with poppy seeds and broiled it. It was drizzled with lemon juice and melted butter as well. 

We needed a good pasta to accompany this but did not want to be cooking too long as the salmon would cook quickly. 

Overdone fish is just blech.

We made a pasta that was, perhaps, the best we have ever had. mmmmmm

*********

Oh you are still here? So I expect you think now that I am going to tell you about the pasta? 

oh all right, I have a few minutes before my next appointment. lol.

We boiled some shells.5146pasta_shells (Small)in salted water. 

The sauce was easy and quick, what we wanted.

We took sour creme and plopped some in a large bowl, seasoned with  a bit of pepper and veggie soup stock (powder) just a bit. 

We chopped up cherry tomatoes and in they went with parsley and some chopped green onion.

I took an avocado and diced it, It didn’t go  in though as I didn’t want it mashed up.

Red peppers that had been roasted the other day, so they were tender and skinless were diced and in they went.  Roasted garlic as well, from the same day. Roasted garlic adds such a rich gentle flavour.

A bit of sweet chilli sauce, not much it is hot. But it cut the richness of sour cream a bit and sweetened it just right.

I warmed this in the Microwave just a a few seconds, (don’t cook it), so it wouldn’t cool down the shells when they were ready for the sauce.

When the pasta was cooked and drained, we put it in a bowl, tossed it with the sauce and then the avocados went on the top so they looked nice and were not mush. 

mmmmmmmm

 

***********

 

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

12 responses »

  1. Definitely going to try this. Love anything with avocado!

    Reply
  2. I am loving your food posts. Inspirational and they just sound sooo yummy. Thanks for sharing these ideas. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Sounds delicious although you lost me at “broiled”, I have absolutely no idea how to broil anything! Is it baking in water? Like sticking a deep pot of water with the salmon in it in the oven?

    Reply
  4. Yummy! Loving the food posts Amber. I love how healthy salmon is.. I did mine yesterday with balsamic, honey, olive oil, salt and pepper. I am so hungry now…

    Reply
    • They had full salmon on sale recently but they were too large, I wish they had them cut in smaller portions. They looked so good. The price was amazing. but they were frozen so no cutting into smaller portions and freezing them.

      Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

