Day One, the Olympics. The winter games not the silly summer ones, lol.

 

They started, woo hoo. the winter Olympics.  We watched the opening event at a party… hmmmm yawn?  eeeeps.

Lots of excitement today though. the games are underway, what to watch, lots of peeks to see how things are going, watching hockey games on my phone… I should get a medal for that I think.

Mark McMorris! Dude you are officially nuts. lol. Winning a bronze medal snowboarding with a BROKEN RIB! But I am proud of you, Yay Mark!  Amazing dedication. I hope you take some time off to watch now and rest. Broken ribs are very painful. Having broken lots of them I know. 😉

The hockey game though, wow. I love the way they played. A mostly very clean game with passing, a team game… hmmm I wonder if the ladies would be interested in wearing blue and white…..  That would be AWESOME. They still would have a maple leaf too.  Yay Tara! Goal one in  one minute and twenty five seconds, did you hear us cheering? You rock! Party tonight. 😉

The Swiss goalie, Florence Schelling, was simply amazing. 69 shots on net. Wow. Great job.

 

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

11 responses »

  1. I’m watching a delayed airing of the opening ceremony right now. The dancing is kind of cool. Go team Aus! 😀

    Reply
  2. I will be glued to my TV for the next three weeks. LOVE the winter Olympics!

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

