Limbo

Happy Limbo Day!

wooot

 

what?

It is December 23rd …. Limbo day

 

*******

The 25th is Christmas… So an exciting day) yes I know you know, but you don’t know about limbo day, so I best be clear… you know, in case.

The 24th is Christmas Eve… (pssst the day before Christmas)  So this is very exciting, as we wait… counting the seconds until the jolly person leaves… so we can get up at 4:30 and start opening gifts…. what? you sleep in?  sheish.

Wait.. you sleep period? *faints*

The 24th the best Christmas movies are often on, friends pop in, family arrives for visits, puppies wag their tails as they greet…. no gifts have to be returned yet…. So the 24th is exciting.

The 22nd is a world holiday, everyone just relaxes…. hmmm, what… it isn’t? But it is the birthday of a very famous person you know well. *grins lots* so this day is fun, presents, dinners, parties…. We even went to see the hobbit part three. I will have to do a review soon.

 So naturally I have always found the 23rd… to be a day of limbo… waiting, counting the seconds, nothing exciting happens. Do you know how many seconds there are in a minute?  Well you didn’t know about limbo day, so I had to ask. 

Oh there is last minute shopping for many people, I see the malls I know they are not just visiting, but I am not going in to check. I hope the shelves all have stock left for those of you that wait for the last shopping moments, it would be frustrating to spend hours finding a parking spot and then seeing the store is out of stock. eeeeps.

Grocery stores are catering to last minute shoppers looking for special items too. Tahini for example… you know, one of the key ingredients for hummus. We are making three kinds of hummus for dipping tomorrow, so we are testing one tonight as it is great with crispy pitas. We will have guacamole too, because we love that…. and salsa and cheese dips… omg I am going to need to run.  I wonder if we can make a spicy hot hummus… hmmm. 

The good news with the 23rd… Limbo day.. is that there is only one more sleep until the big day.

What?

We covered this already, who sleeps Christmas Eve?

 

So… just in case you don’t visit again, before the big day.

Merry Christmas Everyone!

 

I did a post a couple of years ago… the secret of christmas  Just in case you have lost it… the secret. shhh don’t tell anyone. We wouldn’t want it to get around.

 

 

 

******

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

14 responses »

  1. Well happy belated to the grinning famous person we all know… 😉

    Reply
  2. Oh my gosh! I hope that the LOVELY famous person had a wonderful birthday. Here is a smile from me to them! 😀

    Reply
  3. Oh lovely famous person! Oh lovely famous person! May your smile be as bright as snow – wait it is snowing isn’t it? wishing you the happiest year and much bliss. Who sleeps in? I’m up early, shaking things under the tree – um, not really, but I pretend to. Er, I did brave the crowds today and gah! I wanted to run screaming. No one has patience anymore.
    Hugs

    Reply
  4. Happy belated birthday! Sounds like it was a great!

    Limbo day, very suiting. Happy Limbo day as well, and Merry Christmas ( in case I disappear a bit) !

    The hummus sounds yum already. We had a green chili hummus if you are thinking a bit of zing but not too much spice?

    Looking forward to your review and hummus making. 🙂 It was different from the others to be sure.

    Reply
    • Oh the chili hummus sounds fun. I like watching Megans face change colours. lol. eeeeps.

      It really was different from the other movies wasn’t it? I think I have decided on if I like it or not… I will post a review soon.

      Merry Christmas! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Happy belated lovely, remember to do a spoiler alert with Hobbit as we haven’t seen it yet 😊 it’s Christmas Eve here now, so last sleep before Santa comes. Hoping for a day without ….as K and J are coming. I cooked 185 prawns today for entree and made a garlic mayo dip, a Thai dip and a roasted capsicum dip for them.
    Thank you for all your help and support with K too, you have helped me so much.
    Wishing you, your family and the girls a very Joyeux Noel. 🎁🎄🎅 xx

    Reply
  6. You are famous and you are lovely. Belated happy birthday and a very merry Christmas

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

