Even loneliest of creature has a light

Blogging is interesting, I have mentioned before, that it is not totally unlike group therapy.

You find people with similar interests, similar issues, read their posts, sometimes are brave enough to post a comment. 

Then you find the experience becomes richer, people answer you. You find out that they feel even more like you do, that you are not alone in this. This is often very important. To find out that you are not alone. That what torments you, is not for you alone. Sometimes you see how they were helped, point the way for you perhaps, or help you over some bumps in the road now and then. It is nice to hold a hand on a bumpy road.

There are even times when you receive answers, suggestions, ideas. Not all will be a fit for you, but this too, gives hope.

Friends can be made, you are unlikely to visit with them, but they are still friends. 

Because you are not alone. Even when you think you are, there is someone at the other side of a screen, watching and when you reach out, they grasp your hand. Grasp back. Don’t stay in the dark. Let in some light.

*************

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

6 responses »

  1. Yes…light end of tunnel. As lonely as mental illnesses can be…the net has helped with that I was first in treatment in 1990…hence there was no google…no network. Much more lonely then. Sending happy smiles and connection…..lol
    Love Ziggy

    Reply
  2. This article kindles my inner darkness. Thanks a lot.

    Reply
  3. Nice post, Amber. I wholeheartedly agree about the similarities of group and blogging, although the blogging does take a little longer to form the other “group members,” but just like group, you only get out what you put in.

    When I started blogging, I came in search of how other people were able to heal from childhood trauma and I found it at exactly the right time. I found my courage to reveal my own past by reading of other people’s experiences. It did help to prepare the way for therapy. I am blessed that my blogging experience continues to support me through therapy, they have complimented each other perfectly.

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

