Liebster Award

Joyce nominated me for the Liebster Award. 🙂

I confess I am very far behind (years… eeeps) on accepting and re-awarding awards, I maintain comments are reward enough for me. It also gets me off the hook with answering the questions that are posed with each award…. So this time I am going to answer the questions properly, with due dilligance, with the answers expected, in my normally evasive way, uhm… I should pick one of those?

Joyce asked:

1. Where do you live?
2. What do you find most satisfying about blogging?
3. What is the hardest thing about blogging?
4. What do you think is the biggest problem facing mental health today?
5. Have you found that the blogging community is a great source of support?
6. How long have you been blogging?
7. What is your passion in life?
8. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?
9. Why?
10. What do you like most about yourself?
11. What are you the most proud of?

***********************

1. uhm, in a house? no? hmmm, Canada. Too vague? ok, Ontario, before that Quebec. See I threw in a bonus Province to escape narrowing it down more. Just to throw you off base. 

2. Comments. The interaction with people, without comments you are talking to yourself. I do that too though. 

3. Not getting comments. See the trend? Posting a post… and having no comments or dwindling amounts makes you ponder on doing something else with your time. I am really harping on comments aren’t I? My pet peeve, (yes I know I wasn’t asked, I am throwing this in as a bonus) is people that click on like, without reading your post, yes I can tell when you do this.

4. The easy answer is Stigma. It is not just this though, because stigma inhibits people seeking help, but when they seek help and suddenly it is not available or they can not pay for it, then the stumbling block is not stigma. Stigma is a big cause of this though, if stigma was reduced, if there was more awareness, more noise, then maybe help would be a bigger issue, that governments would try harder to provide help, that cost would not be an issue. So this to me is the larger problem, if help was more readily available, more promptly, then more may overcome the stigma to seek help. 

5. I have found for many that blogging is like attending group. Support and knowledge becomes available to them, not just with mental health but with many challenges they may face, from planting a garden to battling cancer, support from others can be very powerful. 

6. I have been blogging for a few years? hmm three? I lost track. 

7. Eating licorice. 

7, again. hmmm that was not good? Psychology, friends, roommates, family, Aimee, Sunny days, rainy days, days without migraines, watching people smile, watching puppies run toward someone, eating licorice (what. I like it).

8. Where I am. 

9. We are making our home a dream I wouldn’t wish to be anywhere else.

10. There is not enough room here for this one. eeeeps. 😉 … quick. look over there… 

11. The lives I have saved.

Thank you Joyce 🙂

***********

About sensuousamberville

I am a Practitioner, teacher and student. I think we should always be students, we should keep our minds open, to continue to learn. :-)

19 responses »

  1. Especially love answer #4, and written myself about it as well. 🙂
    Great answers over all. Though where do you live could have been vaguer like I could say I live in the Pacific Ocean on an Island rather than say Hawaii.

    Reply
  2. Lovely, and I agree with 2 and 3. It is nice getting comments (okay, comments when I know it is not the stranger on the Internet being kinda well…you know…I am not looking to date a random Internet dude, creepy in a way sort if comment). I like the dialogue and have made blogging friends for which I am grateful to have known and grateful to have had and some still currently have. It is also nice hearing the voices of others through writing–and the humor 🙂
    Licorice. I have yet to try Canadian licorice, but it must be beyond fantastic from what I glean in your writing. Is it close to Australian style?

    Reply
    • I like the Australian black licorice, the red doesn’t have a strong flavour. I don’t think there is a difference with Canadian licorice, but I really am not sure. I will have to check.

      Reply
  3. I have nominated you for a Dragon’s Loyalty Award. Details here: https://makebpdstigmafree.wordpress.com/2015/07/11/dragons-loyalty-award/

    Reply
  4. Oh, oh, my favorites are 2,3, 4, and 7. I loved 7. Licorice. I love my Aussie bits but nothing I can find here is even remotely like it.

    Reply
  5. I love number 7 🙂

    Reply
  6. Congrats on your award and it was nice to read a little more about you. I would wholeheartedly agree that blogging is like group therapy online, sometimes even better (says a lot for my group, eh?!)

    Reply
  7. darkravengirl13

    #7

    Reply

Oh don't be shy, speak your mind.. leave a comment. :-)

